Former leadership of The Institute includes:

Madeleine K. Albright
Chair of Albright Stonebridge Group and former Secretary of State of the United States of America.

H.E. Judge Abdulqawi A. Yusuf
President of the International Court of Justice.

Mayor Jozias van Aartsen
Former Mayor of the Municipality of The Hague and former Foreign Minister of The Netherlands.

Dr. Shashi Tharoor
Former Minister of State for Resource Development for India, Member of Parliament, and former Under-Secretary-General for Communications and Public Information at the United Nations.

Dick Benschop
Chair of the Supervisory Board – President Director of Shell Netherlands, Vice President of Gas Market Development.

Professor Igor S. Ivanov
Professor at Moscow State Institute for International Relations and former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Russia.

Dr. Marwan Muasher
Vice President for Studies at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace and former Minister of Foreign Affairs and former Deputy Prime Minister of Jordan.