H.E. Dr. Hani Al-Mulki is a ـJordanian politician. His Excellency is a Former Prime Minister, Minister of Industries and Trade, Minister of Supplies, Minister of Water, Minister of Energy, and Minister of Foreign Affairs.

His Excellency, held several diplomatic positions, and served as Jordan’s ambassador to Egypt and as Jordan’s permanent representative at the Arab League, and was Chief Commissioner of the Aqaba Special Economic Zone Authority before his designation as Prime Minister by His Majesty King Abdullah II and approval by the House of Representatives on 29 May 2016.

His Excellency is a Member of the Senate of Jordan and was appointed as Scientific Adviser to His Majesty King Abdulla II on 2005. His Excellency served as the Executive Vice President of His Royal Highness the Chairman of the Higher Council for Science and Technology, and was the President of the Royal Scientific Society, and the Executive Director of the Islamic Academy of Sciences (Organization of Islamic Cooperation).

His Excellency chaired the negotiating committee which produced the Israel-Jordan-peace treaty between Jordan and Israel in 1994. On 9 February 2011, His Excellency was reappointed as Minister of Industries and Trades. On 9 November 2014, he was appointed Chief Commissioner of the Aqaba Special Economic Zone Authority. On 29 May 2016, His Excellency was appointed as the Prime Minister of Jordan. His Excellency cabinet was sworn in on 1 June. After the 2016 general election, His Excellency order a cabinet reshuffle, which resulted in three new portfolios, 22 ministers remaining, and the introduction of seven new ministers

His Excellency was honored by The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan with The Grand Master of the Order of Independence, and the Grand Master of the Order of the Star of Jordan. His Excellency received the Medal of the Sign of Authority of Distinguished Class from the Kingdom of Denmark; the Swedish Leadership Medal from the Kingdom of Sweden; the French Grand Officer Order from France, and the Dutch Preservation Medal from the Kingdom of Netherlands.